Editing, editing and more editing! #Eotwbooks #EotwPt1

edit

I can’t tell you how long I have been thinking and rethinking publishing my first book. At first, I didn’t know what genre to write about, what topic. It took me years to finally sit myself down and say “hey, you have always been creative, you have always had a vivid imagination (ask my family!), it’s time to put it to good use.”

I think in my younger years, I didn’t understand exactly how fast time goes by. Now that I am in my mid-30’s, a mother and a wife, I see life in a completely different light than I did 10-15 years ago. I have changed, the people around me have changed, my kids grow by the minute and sadly, my parents have aged. Not that ageing is a bad thing but its a sad thing when you really think time DOES go by quickly and we really should do what makes us happy.

Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoy being a review blogger but I feel like my creativity is being limited to that one audience and that is not me. That’s not making me 100% happy. I needed to find that calling and I think I have because so far, I know we are still in the severely early stages, I think it’s going pretty good.

I thought about the kind of entertainment I enjoy. I will watch or read “true story” kind of entertainment but what I really enjoy is something that brings me into a whole new world with characters that make me emotional and attached to them by the end of the story.  That is what I want to give to people who may pick up and actually read my new book series.

It’s been a week of writing and editing. I have five chapters drafted but they need a lot of work. My characters also need some work but I’m already starting to become fond of them.

My next step is to finish drafting some more chapters. I would like to write 10 or 15 chapters, they won’t be short so don’t frown plus it’s a series you will NOT want to wait for the next book to read! The best part is, I am in charge of any spoilers so you want them? Not going to happen just yet!

Stay tuned, hints will be thrown around on social media over the coming months!

 

 

 

One thought on “Editing, editing and more editing! #Eotwbooks #EotwPt1

Leave a Reply

